What’s it all about?

I’ve started this blog as a community for creative writers who are interested in the relationship between writing, self and place. There are some physical, geographical places in the world that are very special to me, as a person and a writer, and I’m keen to find out about the relationships other writers have with places – and how they explore, expand, share, and benefit from those relationships through writing. Sounds a bit esoteric? Let’s see how it goes.

About andreabaldwin

I'm a freelance writer, publishing travel articles and features. I also write short fiction and novels for adults, young adults and children. I've been a registered psychologist for 20 years, and my past careers have included clinical psychology, organisational psychology, and management. I'm interested in the interactions between people and places, particularly how the natural environment supports the health of individuals and communities, and the importance of caring for our environment. I'm also interested in the ways people use writing to better understand their own thoughts and feelings, and to connect with others.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What’s it all about?

  1. Elisabeth says:

    This sounds like a excellent idea, Andrea. I’m here through Helena Pastor, each with a shared Ditch ancestry. A sense of place features heavily in my writing. to me it’s as fundamental as identity. In fact, I suspect it contributes to it. I’m pleased to meet you here.

Leave a comment